1. Diego Maradona (ARG)
Argentina vs England (2-0) 1986
Unquestionably the greatest goal ever scored in a World Cup. It came just minutes after the infamous “Hand of God” goal. Maradona ran from his own half, beating every English player who stood in his way and finished it off past a helpless Peter Shilton.

2. Saeed Owairan (SAU)
Saudi Arabia vs Belgium (1-0) in 1994
Known as the Maradona of the Arabs, Saeed Owairan received unexpected attention world wide for this phenomenal goal. Just as Maradona in 86, he ran from his own half past Belgians who looked unbalanced in defence and with a little luck Owairan managed to get past them all and score.

3. Arie Haan (HOL)
Holland vs Italy (2-1) in 1978
This must be the most impressive goal from long range in World Cup history. Arie Haan had scored from 30 yards in the match against West Germany earlier in the tournament, but with this magnificent strike from 40 yards, he sent Holland to the final against Argentina.

4. Pelé (BRA)
Brazil vs Sweden (3-1) in 1958
A wonderful display by Pelé when juggling the ball past a Swedish defender and then volleying it home from close range. And the boy was only 17!

5. Roberto Baggio (ITA)
Italy vs Czechoslovakia (2-0) in 1990
A marvellous run by a young Roberto Baggio after receiving the ball on the half way line, nothing could stop him from scoring.

6. Dennis Bergkamp (HOL)
Holland vs Argentina (2-1) in 1998
Arguably the greatest goal of the last World Cup. Bergkamp controlled de Boer’s 50 yard pass with ease before finishing off in style.

7. Diego Maradona (ARG)
Argentina vs Belgium (2-0) in 1986
Another display of dribbling brilliance by Maradona. Four Belgians were left for dead before Diego slotted the ball home past goalkeeper Pfaff.

8. Archie Gemmill (SCO)
Scotland vs Holland (3-1) in 1978
A goal to remember from the little Scotsman. Dribbling his way into the penalty area from the side, before lifting the ball like a master over the goalkeeper.

9. Carlos Alberto (BRA)
Brazil vs Italy (4-1) in 1970
A cracking shot after fine work by Pelé and Jairzinho settled the scoreline at 4-1 in the final. This goal was the icing on the cake for the Brazilian champions of 1970.

10. Manuel Negrete (MEX)
Mexico vs Bulgaria (1-0) in 1986
This was truly a magnificent goal. An acrobatic and well executed volley from outside the penalty area which would have made it into any “Greatest Goals” ranking.

source from:planetworldcup


Premier League of Honor


A total of 47 clubs have played in the Premier League since its inception, with Arsenal, Chelsea, Everton, Liverpool, Man Utd, and Spurs participating in every campaign to date. Brighton & Hove Albion and Huddersfield Town will make that figure 49 when the 2017/18 campaign gets under way in August.


At the end of each season, the bottom three clubs are relegated, with three promoted clubs from the Football League’s Championship replacing them. The only exception to this was in the 1994/95 season when the League decided to reduce the number of clubs to 20. As a result, Crystal Palace joined Norwich, Leicester City and Ipswich in being relegated from the Premier League at the end of the 1994/95 season, with only two clubs replacing them from Division One, as the Championship was known then.

premiere ligas.jpg

Apart from the opening campaign in 1992/93, every season of the Premier League has had a title sponsor. From the 1993/94 season, England’s top flight was known as the FA Carling Premiership, before the sponsorship changed in 2001 to Barclaycard until 2004.

The title of the competition then changed to the FA Barclays Premiership, with this being amended to Barclays Premier League ahead of the 2007/08 campaign.

Season 2015/16 marked the final campaign of a title sponsor arrangement, with the competition name becoming Premier League from 2016/17.


Manchester United were the first winners of the competition, finishing 10 points clear of Aston Villa, and have been PL champions on 13 occasions in total. Blackburn won the title once, in 1994/95, while Arsenal triumphed in 1997/98, 2001/02 and 2003/04.

Chelsea became the fourth club to win the PL, in 2004/05, and have since gone on to claim the title four more times, 2005/06, 2009/10, 2014/15 and the most recent in 2016/17. Man City have won the title twice, securing the trophy in dramatic fashion in 2011/12 with a goal in stoppage time of the final day, and again in 2013/14.


Leicester are the latest and sixth club to win the Premier League, completing a remarkable title triumph a year after a successful battle against relegation.

The most successful manager in the competition is Sir Alex Ferguson who has guided Manchester United to all their Premier League successes. He also holds the record for being the longest serving manager in the Premier League, spending 21 years at Old Trafford since its inception in 1992 before retiring at the end of the 2012/13 season.Ryan Giggs participated in every title-winning year for Manchester United and the Welshman has also played the most matches in the Premier League, amassing 632 appearances.

Former Newcastle United, Blackburn Rovers and Southampton forward Alan Shearer is the Premier League top scorer with 260 goals and is the only player to surpass the 200 mark.


From the 2001/02 season, clubs who finish in the top four places qualify for the UEFA Champions League, while the team ending the campaign in fifth get to play in the UEFA Europa League. Further places can become available to teams in sixth and seventh depending on whether teams in the top five win the League Cup or FA Cup.

There has been an increase in English representation in Europe since the start of the Premier League, when, in the opening season, only the champions qualified for the UEFA Champions League, with the second and third-placed clubs entering the UEFA Cup, as the UEFA Europa League was then known.

source from:premierleague